Fannin County Board of Elections
Suite 301
400 West Main Street
Blue Ridge, GA 30513

Phone: 706-632-7740
Fax: 706-258-5164

Chairman: Sonia Smith
Vice Chairman: Mary Ann Conner
Secretary: Wanda Collins
Member: Cynthia Maude
Member: Velda Harrison

The Fannin County Georgia Board of Elections handles:

Voter registration
Name/address changes
Advanced voting
Absentee Voting
Candidate filing & qualifying

The Secretary of State’s Office has established a secure website and free-access telephone number for provisional ballot voters to access to determine whether their provisional ballots were counted and if not, the reason why.

The website is

The free access number is 1-844-537-5375.

2020 Election Information :

Due to mounting concerns over the Covid-19 Virus and the current State of Emergency, Secretary of State Raffensperger,

on March 15, 2020  has suspended in-person voting  for the March 24, 2020 Presidential Preference Primary  and moved

it to coincide with the State Primary scheduled for May 19, 2020.

Every vote already cast, whether by mail or in person, WILL be counted in May for the Presidential Preference Primary.

The last day we will mail Absentee Ballots for the March 24, 2020 Presidential Preference Primary is March 20, 2020.

If you would like to receive your ballot by mail please call the Election Office at (706) 632-7740 to request an absentee ballot application.
March 20, 2020 is the last day Absentee Ballots are mailed out.

We are also receiving Absentee Ballot request for the May 19, 2020 General Primary Election/Nonpartisan General Election and Special Election.

Sample Ballot below for March 24, 2020:

March PPP Democratic 2020

March PPP Republican 2020

 Board of Registration & Elections Meetings

The first Monday in each month at 2:00 P.M.
400 West Main Street, Suite 301
Blue Ridge, GA 30513

Fannin County, Georgia Voting Precincts

  • COLWELL – 4793 Hwy 2 Blue Ridge, GA. — Fire Station 6 map
  • FAIRPLAY – 6161 Murphy Hwy Mineral Bluff, GA. — Fire Station 10 map
  • FLINTHILL – 221 School House Rd. Epworth, GA. — Community Building map
  • HEMPTOWN – 13320 Appalachian Hwy Morganton, GA. — Fire Station 8 map
  • HOTHOUSE – 860 Salem Rd. Mineral Bluff, GA. — Fire Station 14 map
  • MINERAL BLUFF – 8578 Lakewood Hwy Mineral Bluff, GA. — Fire Station 2 map
  • MOBILE – 4772 Mobile Rd. Blue Ridge, GA. — House map
  • MORGANTON – 44 Lake Dr. Morganton, GA. — Community Room  map
  • NOONTOOTLA – 12520 Aska Rd. Blue Ridge, GA. — Fire Station 3 map
  • SKENIAH – 27298 Morganton Hwy (GA 60 South) Suches, GA. — Fire Station 9 map
  • SUGAR CREEK – 58 March Ln. Blue Ridge, GA. — Fire Station 12 map
  • TOCCOA – 440 West 1st St. Blue Ridge, GA. — Senior Center map