Board of Commissioners

Board of Commissioners2018-12-12T11:36:34+00:00


 Next Meeting: Tuesday, January 8, 2019

The Fannin County Board of Commissioners meet on the second and fourth Tuesdays at 5:15 pm in the Jury Assembly Room on the THIRD floor of the Fannin County Georgia Courthouse located at 400 W Main Street, Blue Ridge, GA 30513.

The Fannin County Georgia Board of Commission is responsible for the administrative functions of the county including the road department, EMA, EMS, Fire, E911, recreation, maintenance, animal control etc. It is the board’s responsibility to prepare a budget and to set the counties portion of the milage rate. They also set policy, approve purchases and hear variance requests. The board chairman is a full time position while the two post positions are part time.

Phone: 706-632-2203
Fax: 706-632-2507

Board of Commissioner, Chairman: Stan Helton
Post One Commissioner: Earl Johnson
Post Two Commissioner: Larry Joe Sosebee
Finance Director: Robin Gazaway
County Clerk & Assistant Finance Director:
Human Resources & Payroll Clerk: Lauren Jones
Human Resources & Accounts Payable: Julie Locke
Lodging Tax Administrator & Alarm Ordinance Administrator: Debbie Jackson
Secretary: Tammy Smith

Meeting Minutes

400 West Main Street
Blue Ridge, GA 30513